Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Still roses in the garden

Some roses out in a garden still and lit by that gorgeous Autumnal sun of these days....  Today a day full of jobs to be done and suddenly I realised I feel all OK again! The bug is out of my system now; excellent!

Whatever happened this week, for me it is haunted by the news of the alleged killing of Saudi journalist Jamal Khashoggi, who'd fled from his country a few years ago as his opposing opinions aren't welcome to its leader.... it's like a fairytale where the mean king demanded the butchering of the deserted citizen by all means.... an absolute mideaval horror story it is, that took place in our 21st C.
Today was supposed to be the man's weddingday with his Turkish fiancee, she must be in shock over the news like us all.

My roses go for FF.... altho' in thoughts they are for the murdered Jamal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.