Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

IN the Sunlight!

We were lots on the roads today, and I do like driving them here ~  and than all of a sudden this driver on his donkey travelled on the very same road we were at... I made a stop and got my camera for a shot, ofcourse! It's windy up there, but I managed to get across.... the donkey is named " Manousos" ! and I got boss&donkey in the spotlight :-) 

Sweetheart is having his birthday today and he loved to take me to Elyros, an ancient site in the SW of Crete... altho' we didn't find anything special there we did enjoy our little walk there on the mountain slopes and in the wind lots (see extra) and as shown; we spotted a donkey and its driver, like used here for centuries and now and they're here again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.