Market Day

No sign of Robert Plant today!

I was almost late for work today. Someone up the road has a pile of small pumpkins outside their house with a sign offering them for a donation. So I chose a couple and put them in my (old ladies') trolley and marched up the canal.

I then bumped into Marina coming the other way. I know she lives somewhere near the pumpkin pile so asked if they were hers. "No," she said, "They are Emma's" I carried on up the canal and then saw Emma  so thanked her for the pumpkins and let her know I had left some money. She wanted to know why I was walking away from home with them and I explained they would be a seasonal talking point for my Club members.

Then I met Mrs Hallward. She is the lady in the turquoise cardigan on the right of my photo. She and her ancient husband stop me every morning for a chat about the weather, or the colour of my coat or what's in my trolley.

Anyway, I have had a lovely day. The weather has been glorious!

(Just watched the news  - what a nauseating lump Harvey W is. Yuck.)  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.