Irrepressible Autumn

Returning from the studio in East Leake this afternoon, I saw these wonderfully coloured Autumn leaves. I never remember the plant on which they grow.

This is a multi exposure in camera with three exposures, all taken close together. So you get the impression of movement because I couldn't hand hold the camera entirely in line. For that you need to put the camera on a tripod. But aren't the colours glorious?

I did a photoshoot this morning, of young people training in retail. It made me reflect that maybe the only opportunities for many young people now and in the future may be in retail rather than in manufacturing. They spend a lot of their time while in training 'facing,' i.e. keeping goods neat and tidy on shelves and racks so that we, the customers, can feel that we are walking around a trustworthy shop because the goods are organised. Two of those I spoke to had been through college and university.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.