Loughborough in the Rain

I'm sitting in the doorway of the Berber Shop guarding it from all incomers while the lads are at the mosque. To pass the time, I've hauled out my Fuji x-t20, got wifi communication going and have connected via the app on my phone. I sit there pressing the shutter button as people pass.

The results are not exciting, but at least I can do it. After a warm morning with sunny intervals, there was a brief spell of rain and the umbrellas came out. As you can see, it wasn't an exciting and stimulating viewpoint but I did catch passersby, not always unawares. Whether they realised I was taking photos, I don't know.

Basil and I stopped at Deli Delice for tea and cake. Basil was given doggy biscuits which brightened him up a lot. He was mardy today and more tired than usual.

On the way up  the jitty, I noticed some more toadstools in the lawn. These were different from the Amanita and the Boletus. Thumbing through my Collins field guide to toadstools, I wonder if they're a deadly poisonous variety of Lepiota. On no account taste. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.