River Tay at Dunkeld

I had a bad hip night last night, so didn't feel up to going to Aquafit and in fact went back to bed for a couple of hours this morning - most unlike me! 

In the afternoon, I drove to Dunkeld through the beautiful Autumn display that Perthshire does so well to meet up with friend L.  We went for a gentle walk, called the Big Tree Walk, which starts at the Cathedral and wends its way through some magnificent woods down to the river.

A short break for a coffee at the perfectly positioned Dunkeld House Hotel allowed my legs a rest and then we strolled back on the lower path along the River Tay. A bit of a murky day, but only a few spots of rain, so perfect for the walk.

A few extras to give you an idea of the scenery.  I hope the fresh air and exercise will help me sleep better tonight:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.