A New Day

By ANewDay

Be Prepared

Yes, this is what you think it is and yes, it's rather early, but I wanted to get ahead of the game this year as we'll be away when I would normally make one:-)

It was billed as the "easiest ever" and for once, I have to agree.  The fruit is all boiled up together with Amaretto liqueur and the other ingredients stirred in.  It cooked in 1 hour 45 mins and the smell is divine!  As I'm using a non-stick "push pan", I didn't even have to line the tin with baking parchment as it should come out easily.  That's the theory anyway - will let you know if it works!

A dull morning turned into another lovely sunny Autumn afternoon, so the extra is of the view from the kitchen window.  Not quite at its best yet, but getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.