City living is exhausting!

Today we have been busy, busy, busy! Ann has been busy. I've spent a lot of time snoozing!


After my morning walk Ann went off to her pottery class. She loves her pottery class (see what she's been making in extras). There's something very therapeutic about messing about with clay. She hasn't done anything on the 'wheel' yet but she's only done three weeks so far. Obviously she's hoping for a 'Ghost' moment?!!!



After pottery she walked 25 mins to the swimming pool and swam 100 lengths. Yes you have read this correctly. Normally she swims 50 lengths, but the pool was mega quiet so she just kept going. Swimming 100 lengths took almost one and a half hours. She definitely deserves some wine tonight?! And then she walked 20 mins home.



For those of you who don't read our Blips regularly, Ann is doing the 'Aspire Swim the English Channel Challenge' for people with spinal injuries. She has to swim 1548 lengths of the local pool before 4th December. So far she's swum 548, so only another 1000 lengths to go. Lol. If any of you lovely Blippers would like to donate to her ''Just Giving' page, please take a look at it here.



And then....................... when Ann got home, I obviously needed my walk. So we went through Craiglockhart Woods to Craiglockhart Pond and then we walked along the Union Canal. There were a lot of squirrels that needed chasing in Craiglockhart Woods but I didn't manage to catch any of them. Actually there are a lot of squirrels all over Edinburgh that need chasing. Squirrels are very, very, annoying little creatures. The minute I get anywhere near them they run up a tree. Often I will just sit at the bottom of the tree waiting for them to come down. The trouble with squirrels is.................... they don't come down the same tree?! They jump from tree to tree so I could be sitting at the bottom of a tree forever and I'd never catch a squirrel. Grrrrrrr................



Anyway, today's afternoon walk was more than 4 miles including me being tied up outside Tesco while Ann bought wine. Lol. …..............And I've just been in snooze mode ever since we got home. Ann gave me my dinner at 5.30pm but I haven't eaten any of it. I'm a sleepy little collie tonight.



….....................So obviously I'm dictating my Blip telepathically.



#itsadogslife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.