Nothing to Blip

It's going to be increasingly difficult to find things to Blip on the days that Ann works. And the reason for this is........................... I'm refusing to go on my 'long walk' first thing in the morning. When Ann took on her new part-time job she thought the hours 11am – 3pm would suit us both perfectly. Now we're in Edinburgh, (over the winter) it's going to be dark from about 3.30pm and it won't get light till about 8.30am.



Ann said, 'Molly, this job is perfect for us. We can go for your long walk between 8am – 9.30am. Then we can come back and watch Jeremy Kyle have our breakfast and then when I come home from work at 3.30pm-ish you can have a 30-45 min walk around the streets on your lead.'



Mmmmmm....................... We've tried out this new routine a few times now and I don't like it. I'm a tired little collie first thing in the morning. Sometimes on my morning walk I'm slower than a snail. Not sure why Ann thinks that, because she's never, ever taken a snail for a walk. And as it takes about 20 mins of 'lead walking' for me to get to Braidburn Valley Park, or Hermitage of Braid, or Blackford Hill (which are the nearest places for me to have a good run about)......................... this plan is not going to work.



I'm 91 years old (in human years). How many 91 year old humans do you know that get made to go for a walk for more than an hour before they've even had their breakfast?



I only want to go out for half an hour max in the morning. And then I'll happily snooze all day. So the new plan is.................... I'm only going to get 'on my lead' walks on the days that Ann works but that's OK because I know that on the days that she's not working she'll take me on some big long walks.



And to get back to 'Blipping opportunities'???............................ Well if I'm only getting two walks a day, on my lead, pounding the streets of Edinburgh, there's not going to be a lot of exciting things to Blip?!



…................And that's why I've been made to lie down in a pile of leaves today. Thought we might enter the 'Blip Community Challenge'. Actually we didn't think that at all. Ann's just read about that challenge. It is co-incidental that I was made to lie down in a pile of leaves. Lol! She was just going to post this Blip and say, 'don't I look lovely in the autumn leaves?'



Please bear with us Blippers.......................... I'm sure Ann will be able to Blip something that makes out that I'm having the most exciting life ever??????? Even though I spend most of my life snoozing?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.