Autumn


As a precursor
to winter snow, autumn leaves
fall over the car.

I spent most of the day indoors because of the rain which has been falling for days. In the end I couldn't stand the inactivity and I threw on wellies, over-trousers and jacket and took myself off into the forest.
It was a quick walk up the hills behind the house, to the top lake, and then down to the road and home. I was happy to do 4.6 km in 67 minutes, averaging 4 km per hour including some hills and a large area of clear cut forest with no easy way over. I arrived home happy but wet from the rain and sweaty from the waterproofs. If you live in the UK you are probably familiar with the feeling.
It was fun to have wellies on, and to splash through the puddles, streams and bogs that all this rain has produced. It isn't only small kids that like that sort of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.