Autumn - more reflections

No apologies for the similarity to Thursday's's blip. The sunny blue sky makes it a very different reflection to yesterday's. I took a few pictures of golden leaves against a blue sky, classic autumn shots, but somehow I found them boring. I'll add one as an extra, but basically I thought; "been there, done that".
The other extra is my sauerkraut, started 3 days ago. The two jars in the picture will ferment a few more days and then go down to the cool cellar. They are bubbling well, the plastic over the large jar is swollen tight with the gasses produced. The smallest jar is about to be eaten as a test. It tastes delicious with the tanginess of sauerkraut combined with the still crisp cabbage. This is definitely a success and I'll be making more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.