Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Dreich 2

I'm sure I've posted a previous blip entitled Dreich, so I'm adding the enigmatic 2 just in case. It's certainly the best word to describe this teatime vista of the empty East Bay promenade in Dunoon, the street lights reflected fitfully in the surprisingly choppy sea that because the tide was so high was breaking quite splashily on the steps in a couple of places.

There were brief bright spells earlier in the day, when I was otherwise engaged; by the time I went out to post a letter and extend the walk just a little (to give me a 2 mile total for the day - sad, or what?) the wind had blown up, the air felt colder, and there was a spattering of rain. 

My extra (and only other) photo for today is of the row of brilliantly autumnal trees next to the car park at the pier. The whole area is ravaged by roadworks at the moment, if you can call re-aligning the entire road by so modest a description, but these little trees lit up the dismal scene ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.