Agreeably surprised.

Twice.
Once on seeing 4 fresh figs priced at £1; considering I've avoided them at 60P & 75P for months.
The other was this medley. 
I love prawns and mussels; so, what if there is a bit of boot leather in there too, I can either exercise my jaws, or chuck it out. 
This judgement based upon the fact that my only previous experience of Calamari  showed it to be somewhat akin to chewing on  fresh rubber bands, or bike Inner-tube.
"Research" tonight, explained why.~.~.~.~
"It consists of batter-coated, deep fried squid, fried for less than two minutes to prevent toughness." except I don't remember ours being battered.
This lot was sufficiently palatable that I bought another lot a couple of days later.
I've maintained, for some time now that - presupposing reincarnation, I must have been either a Seal or an Inuit last time around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.