fs2012

By FrankS

A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall

I thought during the month of October I'd try and stick to the autumn theme I started yesterday; the links maybe tenuous of course, but then that's my prerogative.

So the link today is the title of Bob Dylan's famous song from the 1963 album, The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan.

We were walking back from coffee at Nero and went through Bards Walk, a shopping arcade off Henley Street. There is a gallery at number 2, Castle Galleries. This is a shop I often look through the window off but never enter, the prices are way beyond my pensioner means; today I noticed there was an exhibition of some of Bob Dylan's work (limited edition prints from the Drawn Blank 2012 series, personally signed by the man, starting price £1500) so although I didn't intend to enter the shop, I thought a crafty photo with a bit of reflection may be just the thing.

Incidentally, although I don't own any of Dylan's art, I do have a collection of 35 digital albums, plus a number on vinyl. The number he has released is vast, so I don't expect to ever have a complete collection, but I think I've made a good start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.