fs2012

By FrankS

Being Moved by Music

This morning I took Dylan for his walk and after emerging from the path from Shottery Road onto the open grass area of Brownlow Drive I was presented with an amazing collection of fungi. There were all sorts of different mushrooms and/or toadstools and I took lots of photos to be used today as part of my autumn theme for October.

After seeing a customer, I met Ann for a coffee at our favourite hang-out. On leaving we were amazed to see a moving piano, actually a piano being driven using pedals whilst tinkling out a tune by a man in a bowler hat.

I've seen all sorts of street entertainment in Henley Street, but never a mobile piano. Naturally the camera was out and photos being snapped to record the scene. Forget the mushrooms, hold the front page, we have a moving musical instrument!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.