fs2012

By FrankS

Fifty Shades of Green

Continuing the autumn theme I came across this bush on the dog walk this morning and was taken by the mass of autumnal colours along its length.

I say came across, I actually pass it every time I take Dylan this way, which is most times, it's just that today it struck me as quite awesome.

This evening we're meeting up with Emma and going to the Swan Theatre to see A Tender Thing; inspired by the Shakespeare play Romeo and Juliet the main two characters are older lovers i.e. in the autumn of their lives.

Later: Back from the Swan full of mixed emotions over the play which was excellent and had most of the audience in tears in more than one part. Brilliantly acted by just two actors using words from Romeo and Juliet, but not necessarily in the same context. Well worth seeing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.