SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Abstract Thursday - seasons

It feels like this week the leaves have finally shown their true Autumn colours.  I was thinking today how very different the colours of Autumn and Spring are.  When I think Autumn, my minds eye sees rich reds, oranges and golds whereas Spring flaunts the pastel pinks, purples, blues and pale yellow colours.  

I went for a drive and came upon this grove that caught my eye as an abstract today.  Obviously I've played around with it a tad but am happy with the end result.

I'm taking off early tomorrow morning with a girlfriend for one night and 2 days.  We're driving approximately 4 hours northeast to an appointment I have and then heading into wine country.  I've booked us into a bed & breakfast at a winery and we plan on hitting a few Naramata Bench wineries in the afternoon.  It's been a few years since I've been there so am really excited for this little getaway.

All that to say, I won't be posting again until I'm back so will check in again on Sunday.  Ciao for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.