Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pretty things

Is there enough pink in these pictures?! Tig, you have REALLY got us on a pink hunt.

Sandy needed to get an outfit to wear when she celebrates her 20th Wedding Anniversary next month, so off we went to a downtown shopping area which is called Meena Bazaar aka "Little Bombay."

Mission accomplished in less than an hour (amazing!) and in the process, I got to see lots of this bling. They certainly like their colours. I have to emphasise, I DO NOT wear any of this stuff but do enjoy looking at it. Well, photographing it really. I almost never say this, but this image does need to be viewed large, if only to spot the little breast cancer ribbon on one of the ear-rings!

Third collage in as many days... will try to get back to normal asap. Just lots going on here and I've seen some very colourful things recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.