Mouse House

If you have known me a long time, you might have one of these. Or perhaps you bought them for your children? Anyway, I used to make them every Christmas and sell them at craft fairs together with my fimo earrings - snowmen, rudolphs etc. They took ages to make, and I probably didn't cover my costs, but it all helped! But I haven't made one for years, until this one - This is a special request, and I'm glad to know my arthritic hands can still do it! I hope I can deliver it in one piece tomorrow, when I meet up with a friend I made in the early days at Cambs CC. I don't think I've seen Jayne since her 40th birthday party....a few years back. Looking forward to our rendez vous on Cromer pier tomorrow evening.

Today I've muddled through with a foggy head, rather than pain. Hopefully it's going. Feeling a bit more on top of my work and left just after 4. It was nice to get home in the day light and I had a walk around the garden. My dahlias are still blossoming. They are beautiful and are all orange! My hosta is also looking lovely as it fades into autumn turning yellow and brown.

Jon did the shopping, which game me my evening back. I finished the mouse house and now intend to relax. Looking forward to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.