New dress

Still feeling tired and suffering with a continuous headache, i got out at lunchtime for some fresh air. I couldn't pass the big '50% off' sale sign in White Stuff's window without a quick look. It had to be quick as I only had 10 minutes. That was enough time, it turns out, to selected, try on and pay for this lovely dress, and I still got back to the office in time.

Work I'm kind of getting on top of, so if this is a tension headache, I don't know why. I think it is age/hormone related, so I've probably got it now for lots of years. So far my 50s have been pretty rubbish.

I got home at 6.20, after at least one bus not showing up. Was in my pjs by 6.45. I have zero energy. Had a chat to dad and briefly mum. 54 years married today. That is a long time. They will get my card tomorrow hopefully. Can't face anything more than TV tonight. Then a proper early night. So looking forward to my Saturday morning lie in! One more day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.