Chestnuts for sharing!

I had a very busy day at work, but succeeded in getting out at lunchtime, where I sat and ate my lunch in the sun. Then a brief look in mfch (my favourite charity shop) where i resisted the temptation to buy a small Tupperware jug. I did walk around holding it for a little while, but then put it back. I sort of regret it now, but I'll survive without it!

I left work at 5. It's the new 4!! Well it is when I'm in a panic about the following week's work volumes, so just had to try and get ahead. Next week is definitely going to be challenging.

On my way home, I stopped to collect more chestnuts. I couldn't resist it. So the bags I had filled to take to Hoddesdon are now a bit fuller, and hopefully mum and Manda will be pleased with them. I've also filled a bag for my mother in law in Cambridge and will drop in on my way to Hoddesdon tomorrow. It's my mum and dad's 55th Anniversary today, and my in laws' 56th anniversary tomorrow. 111 years of happy marriage between them!! Congratulations Mum & Dad...they have all set us such a good example that Jon and I are close on their heels!

Home at 6 with the light rapidly fading Jon and I took a quick walk to the allotment/s. We will attempt to do some moving and tidying up there on Sunday, if the weather isn't too bad. Plus I need to dig up my potatoes. Lots to do.

I've started to prepare some of the smaller chestnuts ready to freeze, but it's making my thumb sore peeling them. Perhaps I should rethink collecting more next week....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.