Chestnuts

On our way home from work/college - quite early for a change, so we stopped at Hanworth and collected the best chestnuts! We actually collected nearly all the chestnuts we could see - leaving the thin ones for the squirrels. We came away with 4lb!! If we get a chance we will go over on another day, as there are still lots to be had.

Work is as always, but at lunchtime I didn't go out. Instead I started to make some notes and jot ideas down in my new book. My lunch break flew and the afternoon too. Henry had had a test in his lesson so finished early. I was keen to get home too. After the impromptu chestnut stop, we got in at 5.30. Jon cooked tea and they have now gone out to Explorers. We managed to book ourselves on to a scout campsite for two nights next week when we visit Mollie. We are taking a tent. It is going to cost us £15...Not each, that's in total for the weekend for the 3 of us! I'm actually looking forward to it.

I've been doing a few craft type things in the conservatory this evening, while catching up on last week's archers omnibus. Then followed by some Neil Diamond on vinyl ( just noticed it was reduced from £3 to £1 so I'm glad I bought it - side one was good...) Lynn, Facebook says we've been friends 10 years today....but I make it more like 30 happy years of friendship with you :)

Now I'm heading upstairs to sort out my clothes which currently adorn Mollie's bedroom floor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.