New notebook

Who doesn't like a new notebook? Fresh clean crisp white pages, just waiting for something amazing to appear on them. Well Jon bought me this one in Tesco in Salford when we dropped Mollie off. So about a month ago. It is for something specific....I'll explain.

In November each year, loads of people challenge themselves to write a novel. Google it. I guess it's usually writers...you know, people who write for a living, not ones who already have a very full time job, and want to squeeze a major challenge in too! Of course I'd never try anything as silly....after all, it took me 10 years to write 40,000 words. I couldn't possibly do it in a month.

My new little book is just to jot ideas down, in case, one November..or other month...I find myself without a full time job, and a bit of time to do something I want to do.

I've been carrying it about for a month. Its 21 days until November. It still has fresh clean crisp white pages, without any ideas written down in it!! Don't anyone ever again accuse me of being negative...It being in my bag is a positive thing, with a positive plan attached. I'm going to start it soon...lol

In the rest of the news, Im very busy at work and am only just bussing home now. Will be home by 6 I hope, then out to tap at 7. Must check on the chickens on my way, unless Henry did it today. Can't wait for a day at home as I'm really missing it. That will be Sunday! 2 more work days..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.