Penguin finished!

I have a very talented friend from my Cambridge pensions days, who knits the most amazing intricate dolls and little characters. I aspire to do at least one more penguin, before getting fed up and moving on to another of my zillion hobbies that I don't have time for.

Head has continued to ache all day, but perhaps a smidg less than yesterday. I wanted to make a card tonight, then realised I'm already too late as it is my mum and dads 54th wedding anniversary tomorrow so, I'm really sorry mum and dad but I've missed it, I'm so useless. I don't know where the week has gone, and was sure I had another day.

Got home earlier than usual and washed up, did some washing, cooked dinner and then walked to the allotment with Henry. It was dark by 6.45. I feel shattered today, so have been in my pjs since 7.15! Just going to chill in front of the TV, then go to bed after Doc Martin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.