Reikes small life...

By Reike

Alpler See

So there was me, happy to have the Friday off and be able to sleep long, as friends would pick me up for a hike only at 10am. 

Then there was reality with a work mobile that started ringing at 3:45am and rang several times afterwards. I started working at 5am in emergency mode and really got into stress to finish and be ready for the hike at 10am, and during the hike I would still reply to messages and the like,  even with very restricted coverage. 
The emails kept rolling in, and there was a customer saying "this will have consequences", and I am the chosen one to discuss it with even when none of it wasn't my fault and all I did was spending my free time and sleep on helping. 

So maybe you can imagine how lying on this spot in the sun for lunch break with a view of that lake to one side and another lake to the other side, and the two friends plus Djeili being with me just lying still enjoying peace and quiet did help a little. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.