Reikes small life...

By Reike

A day to make me smile

What a glorious day out!

When we started, I thought: Oh no, a 7 hours hike? I am not sure if I manage today. But then with every step my wonder grew bigger as did my energy, we walked all alone through a fairytale forest, all the time along a gorgeous stream. Later then we passed a nice mountain hut with even nicer people! Then the landscape opened up, and still upwards, upwards we walked by that stream with big mountains around us. Still we met only a handful and a pinkie of people.
Philipp cooked tea by the stream, gurgling water, sun shining and cuddling with Djeili. Those moments when I love the world. 
There was some rockfall at some point. You might think that those big stones, weighing several thousand pounds each, might quickly stop falling due to their weight, but no, you can see them bouncing of the wall like ping-pong balls! The threat is there and we were prepared to go in hiding behind big rocks. Still I think, I would rather be squashed by a rock than dying in a stupid car crash on the car commute.
We then scrambled up over many big rock boulders and over snow, always careful not to step in a hole through the snow.
Finally we popped out above one of the mountain passes and made our way down to the nearest train station. 

And happy me: I left my work mobile at home and switched off the private one. 
Live in the here and now anyway! 


Harlem shuffle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.