Red Admiral....

 I couldn't believe it when I saw the butterfly sitting on top of the fading dahlia! I'm not sure if it's the cooler weather or if it's at the end of its' life, but even when I got really close to it, it only moved it's wings open and closed but didn't fly off. When I saw the picture on the computer I really liked how the colors in the red admiral mimicked the dark orange color of the flowers in the background. 
Had to go to the hospital with Tom for his biweekly lab draw, and I couldn't believe how empty the waiting room was....likewise the waiting area outside the doctor's office....but then it dawned on me that it's Friday the 13th. I remember when I was still working, we'd always send staff home early on Friday the 13th's, as there are lots of superstitious people out there who didn't want their surgeries done on that day. We didn't have a room #13 either, for the same reason. Go figure.
Huge thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.