Engagement photos....

Today was a long but (mostly) fun day. My niece Samantha & her fiance, Andy, came about 9:30 this morning, & the three of us set off for several different locations I'd found to take some engagement photos. In all I took about 450 pictures, and just browsed quickly tonight to pick a couple for my blip. (I put another in the extras). We laughed a lot, as portraits aren't my thing---I had no idea about poses so looked online and printed off a big variety of them. I started out by giving them instructions, but after about the third time, I'd just show them the picture and say "let's try this one"--they'd look at it, and do it. SO much easier! HaHa! They treated me to lunch when we were done, even though I said they didn't have to. They both started laughing and asked if I was kidding, as they were getting the best of the bargain after all the time I'd taken for their pictures.  They make a great couple & I have to say that I really enjoyed spending time with them!   
I'd bought tickets last month for China Lights for Jennie, Mae and I, and we'd gone to see them a week and a half ago, but there were so many cars that we were two miles away from the entrance; while they DID have a shuttle bus, the line for the bus was over 2 blocks long & it was freezing, so we'd left and decided to try it on another day....that day being today. This time we got there 15 minutes before it opened, so got a relatively close parking spot. We walked up and got in line, only when we got to the ticket taker she wouldn't let us in, as I'd run off the wrong page when I paid online. The lady said "just pull it up on your phone", which I knew was a death sentence, as it would take me forever to find it! After a few minutes, Jennie offered to do it & quickly pulled up the ticket site. "What's your password mom"? she asks me.......How would I know, as I'd had to enter my email and make up a password to get on the site, but I didn't write it down or remember it, as I didn't think it was something I'd need again. When several of the people behind us in line started getting verbal about the delay to get in, the lady taking the tickets said "Oh, just go on in"! Thank goodness, as I'm obviously electronically challenged & obviously it's hard to think straight when people are grumbling behind you! However, once we got in, the lights were great, so it was worth the delay to get in. :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.