Chilly...

...with a bit of rain. The temperature was 40 (F) when we woke up this morning, so it’s a good thing Tom put the heat on yesterday! I dropped Tom off for his last chemo treatment of this session & drove over to see my aunt. Her son is back home & her youngest daughter flew in from Colorado, so the oldest daughter had them both over & they unanimously decided their mother needs to stay at the assisted living place. I gave my cousin all the complaints/concerns I had about the place & at least he listened, but wouldn’t hear of her going back home. He set up a meeting with the director & they’re transferring my aunt to the first floor where the people are alert and ambulatory, thinking (correctly) she’d be happier being with people who can carry on a conversation. The new room also has a view of the outside, which her present one doesn’t. They’ve agreed to inservice the staff on using the oxygen tanks before she’s transferred, but my heart breaks for her, as she just wants to be at home & I wish I could make that happen! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.