Desperately seeking

By clickychick

St Giles'

Kat had an appointment in the city centre this morning so we went off with her on the bus. The weather was poor so she suggested either we stay in the cafe or maybe have a look at St. Giles' Cathedral. There was a bit of research I wanted to do so I opted for the latter.

What a treat! We paid the fee of £2.00 each to take photos, but didn't actually take many, it was so nice just looking around. I got a shot I want to use for something else but this is the Great East Window. I haven't read the book I bought yet so I can't quote any history but I know I will be back again!

The afternoon was spent around a few garden centres and IKEA but I just wasn't up for any of it. I was feeling bad. I vowed never to travel upstairs on a bus again!

By evening I had recovered and actually enjoyed walking round to The Caley Sample Room for an evening meal. In spite of sitting down and resting a lot this afternoon I had done over 10,000 steps today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.