Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Red Squirrel

A strange sort of Saturday! We had a vacant week at the lodge so everything was ready for this weeks visitors. I rang them yesterday and told them they could come early if they wanted to. I should have done that earlier in the week if I'd been thinking. Blame having a cold and not sleeping well.

Anyhow, much recovered now and thinking better. Spent a lot of the day editing various photos. It was something that needed to be done and the weather wasn't tempting me out.

What did tempt me out was the squirrel. Not content with photographing them through the window I went out and sat in the garden. It came back a few times and by then I was getting wet so I hurried back indoors.

This is one of at least three. Dark tail, dark line up back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.