rainbowsparklie

By rainbowsparklie

Out of focus

My world often seems out of focus - it comes with the territory of having a dissociative disorder!

Today's refocus points where having to explain it to my maxillofacial consultant followed by having to ground from dissociation resulting from having been 'caught' dissociating as my therapist talked about dissociation. Boy, I can dig my way along some pretty lenghty tunnel.

Thankfully the art of focusing/ being out of focus in photography in a smaller nut to crack. Today's image is part of my weekly assignment, this week's topics being focus and exposure.

I note the foreground is delibrately (and exaggerated for the purpose of accredited course) out of focus. Well at least that was the aim, it could be that that leaf was caught in the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.