Work again in the morning, home to change and straight to Dad's, Ian the handy man was there, Keith arrived and went to the tip. I swept up leaves, then we stopped for lunch briefly before doing a lot of paperwork for probate. Then I washed a few pots to take to the charity shop on the way to visit Jeanie. When I got there, she was sat on her own, everyone else had gone outside but she refused; she was worried that she would get in trouble for making noise and disturbing her Dad.I persuaded her that we could go on the roof terrace and that we could be really quiet so she did have a little walk. Once she seemed to forget about the noise we had a little sing and she joined in. Once back inside we shared a couple of books, one with cats in and one about life in the 40's and 50's. She likes looking at the pictures and reading the odd headline, but doesn't do it independently any more. The dentist was supposed to visit but then he phoned to say he had been held up and will go tomorrow afternoon instead, so I settled her down to have her soup for tea, and came away.
Harry and Selena are having an evening out so just me for dinner, so egg and tomato on toast. I put a load of washing on, watched Gardeners World and went to bed.
This cute little chap was left by the sink when I washed up. A wine bottle cap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.