New 3rd ager

By 1pTrader

Winding down...

Last November I said to my boss that I wanted to create an exit plan.....i had read that a high proportion of people retired unexpectedly through redundancy or I'll health. Ever the planner I wanted to map mine! We didn't move too quickly and beginning of July I went to a 4 day week...in theory with a plan to go to 3 in September. This , is likely to be beginning of Nov.

What's the rest of the plan...today we picked up our new adventure..a motor home. A 5 yr old Bailey with 10250 miles on the click. Having collected it we decided to have a couple of nights test run and booked into the lively old oakes site under Glastonbury Tor.

....i have returned to Blip to diary our travels, adventures....and no doubt odd frustration and disasters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.