Honeyeater at sunset

I never tire of watching these lovely birds in our garden, swooping and flitting around to catch the bugs which frequent the twilight hours.

Little Miss has had a busy day. She had a few hours of Little Aths this morning (100 m, 800 m, high jump, shot put and speed walking!) and then two basketball games back-to-back. She's pooped this evening and made no objection to getting into her pjs nice and early.

We went to Mass and on our return, I snapped this shot in our garden before consuming a tasty vege pizza. Nom nom.

I'm going to read my book for a while and then get an early night. The others are watching the TV. Cousteau is outside because he has developed an irrational fear of me being on the computer.

I'd better call it quits so that he can relax.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.