Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Cheers!

Massive birthday smooches to one of my best buds, the bellendiest of Paddys, Kie!

I've had a pretty great couple days at work; I was the only one working for the Charity this week and I managed to plough through so much work, and I enjoyed it all too! Afterwards I headed over to the Briar to meet Kie for his birthday bevvie-athon. I had possibly too much to drink considering we weren't eating til gone 8pm (a Hooch, a pale ale cocktail, a sambuca and lemonade, a double amaretto on the rocks and a maple pecan Old Fashioned (pictured))...! We headed over to Buffalo & Rye for one of the best drinks I've ever had (a Jim Beam Red Stag Old Fashioned) followed by one of the nicest meals (chicken aloo dum, which is essentially delicious, tender, slightly spicy chicken thighs on a bed of spciy potato, onion & peas). Cor blimey, I loved it! We then headed to Tilt for some beer and pinball; my favourite and least favourite thing about Tilt is that the beers are so weird you never really know what you're gonna get. I settled on a watermelon weissbier that was hella weird. I didn't hate it, but it was weirdly tart for a watermelon beer and felt like it was getting more and nore tart as I went along... We ended the night in the Hammer & Anvil, a rock pub that seemed to know immediately the type of music we wanted to hear as we walked in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.