Gaylord enjoys a breakfast treat!

Dear Diary,

When Matt was here the other day cutting back the garden, he cut the two volunteer sunflower heads for Gaylord and the Chippies.  It only took Gaylord a day and a half to find this sumptuous treat.  He could barely contain his excitement!  He even allowed the Chippies access to the seed bowls while he was munching away, so distracted he was.

With Philomena gone, I worry about Gaylord.  He has been visiting for 5 years but grey's can live up to 12 years so I hope I have many more years with the little fellow.  No sign of Rudy yet.  Red's can live 5-6 years and he has been coming around for four.

Our weather has turned much cooler so it won't be long before the birds return.  I've hung out the feeder.  They are enjoying the last of the wild offerings I'm sure but soon they will be looking for another source of sustenance and Le Cafe de Mein is open for customers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.