A last look...

Dear Diary,

The late fall garden just before Hurricane Matt swept through and cut it all down!  (extra) I was almost sad to see it go, it is still so rich in color and texture but it was time.  With the hospital stay looming in my not too distant future it had to be taken care of.  There were a few rubeckia that had decided to bloom again after being cut back earlier so I let those stay.

I worked with Matt for a time, as long as my back could stand.  I remember the year, not that long ago, when I did it all myself!  It took forever!  I am so glad I have the amazing Matt now.  He'll be back next Wednesday to finish the fall chores like taking out the ac's and putting the hoses away.  David will come in November with some wood to stack in the cellar and then I will be ready for winter.

OMG!  I just checked last year photo and it was of Matt too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.