Return to the North

By Viking

Morning glory

Don't have to be up quite so early at the moment to capture the sunrises - which surely means winter is on it's way. I was however slightly disgruntled at having to be up this early on a saturday morning! But fat class beckoned! Alas I didn't lose any fat but hey ho. the sunrise was worth it. 
Have had a pretty lazy day otherwise. Went to my aunts for coffee after weigh in and then next door to cousins for a catch up and a cuddle with their new puppy. Was still there when a friend of theirs came with a 5 month old baby so puppy was relegated for a while and I got to hold and coo over the baby :-) Then it was home, lunch and an afternoon snooze (to make up for the early rise) Now sis and I are looking at photos and reminiscing. Found a photo of my mum and dad that we hadn't seen for many years. A real pang of sadness and regret that they aren't both still with me, but I feel their spirit most days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.