Return to the North

By Viking

Red rain is going to fall

A very eerie light for much of the day today. Former hurricane Ophelia is making its way to Britain (as I type I think Ireland is copping it) Here we simply have a good bit of wind(!) and this strange orange tint to the sky. Apparently Ophelia is bring sand/ dust from the Sahara up with her which is giving us a bit of an apocalyptic looking sky.

I headed out to put some washing out and looked up to see the sun 'shining, so bolted indoors and upstairs for the camera. This is pretty much as it came out of the camera with a little cropping to get rid of some rubbish bits of the tree in the corner. I would like to say in reality it wasn't quite this dramatic but I like the way it has come out of the camera :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.