Repeat

The sun came out briefly today and my sweet dumplings look so pretty to me I had to photograph them! It's literally all I've done today because oh joy of joys I think I have shingles.I had thought I was coming down with it again over a week ago -a really painful small spot on my chest that seemed to be all out of proportion to it's size and then on the allotment one evening  pain through my back. But it seemed to go and I put it down to hypochondria. I seem inordinately aware of any slight pain in my body since my allotment episode, just hypersensitive. This morning I felt discomfort on my wrist and rubbed it, looking down 3 small blisters. I rolled up my sleeve, another further up. Well I'll be. I'm surprised its on the same quarter it was last time, but I took the tablets that time and blisters never appeared. I reckon thats why it's flared up there again and confirms my belief that often medications mask things which are best just let to express themselves. So no visit to the Dr's this time, unless my nerves get really inflamed and I'm in a lot of pain. I can't say I'm surprised that I should have it again. Stress or trauma can trigger it and my allotment episode and it's after effects sure did stress me out - as has Polly's disappearance. I must admit to being a little relieved as this last week I've not been feeling so good. I thought I was calming down and had put things into my life in both routines and my mindset that were allowing me to slow down. To be feeling so jittery and physically off, especially when Vegan Jo and Nellie of the Woods had visited me, had made me concerned. I was beginning to think my retreat was turning me into a recluse, unable to cope with any social interactions. But I'm just ill! Hurray! Fingers crossed the shingles won't be a full on attack - just a delayed residual coming out of the blisters. Look at me being so optimistic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.