Preparing for the cold!

More pootling on the allotment - giving Flora a wardrobe update with red accessories! I think her wooden hat looks like a giant raspberry! I checked in the empty sheds and coops but no Polly. Quick stop at the garage for petrol and milk to feed my kefir! The lovely HarlingDarling sent me some and since Monday I have been feeding it and so far so good! Getting bigger, no sign of mould and smelling yeasty! Do so hope I like the taste after all this - I like Actimel but that does have sweetners in it! But the book Keibr emailed me has lots of recipe suggestions so I'm sure if it works I'll find a way to consume it's goodness!
I cooked dinner for Vegan Jo as she was calling in after work and seeing her mum. It actually became a late dinner as she didn't get to me till after 9. Her mum has an infection and they want her back in hospital - but she doesn't want to go. VJ is going to spend the night there to support her dad and her mum - he is worried she will fall and hurt herself. So from work, to theirs, to hers to pick up overnight stuff, to me and then back to theirs. After she had eaten she nearly fell asleep so I told her to go. What with the demands of a new job in a new  provision for postnatal depressed mums which she is the manager of, her family and her mum she is just overloaded. I wasn't feeling too great either, think the stress of Polly this week and eating so late was not a good combo! Still it's the weekend. Ha! My life is one long weekend so don't know why I say that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.