madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Unexpected Breakfast!

Walking Oscar first thing in the morning I noticed how high the river was looking so decided to go down into the village. There was no-one else around and I happily took photos of the boats, Muscovy ducks and the lone swan! Noticing the lights on in Lishe I decided to see if they had anything tempting for breakfast! I ended up with a croissant and decaf coffee and had a lovely chat with the owner. Felt so good to be back doing this - been a long, long time! Apparently the car park had flooded the previous day and people had to move their cars as it was lapping at the doors! 
I spent the rest of the day lazily and lit the first fire of the season in the evening. There was a play in the village hall but I had bowed out of going due to not being able to leave Oscar - actually I was quite happy with him, me, a fire and Strictly! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.