Busy day at work, with a good collection of items sorted, and even (shock horror) a little tidying up of the workshop. After work, repaired a pink portable DVD player. One member of Staff's young daughter's going to be happy.

Head for home... oh, hang on. Need some shopping first. Feel quite drained and that cold is still making me feel like there's a circle of misery centred on/in my nose. Think I'll have to stall the cycling for yet another day. "Miserable" just about sums everything up.

Reach home, and take my bits-n-pieces in the back door. The answer-phone's beeping, but I ignore it, and sort out the shopping. I see the patched inner tube and tyre, that I must stick back on the bike (sometime), and the basket full of "needs done tonight" ironing. I'm not cheered any. Shoes off. Wash hands. Grab a few items to snack on. Kettle on, and draw the curtains. Ponder the possibility that the phone message says something along the lines of, "Were sorry to have to inform you, that your film..." Tentatively hit the play button. "You were called today, at... The caller withheld their number." Blooming nuisance callers, or (less polite) words to that effect.

"Oh well... I suppose I better see if anything came in the post today." Opens door. Lights on. Three things happen all at once: sharp intake of breath; eyes open wide; jaw drops. Then... wait for it... "YYYEEEAAAHHH!!!!"

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.