Tractor In The Valley

Peter the plumber came this morning and sorted our leaking kitchen sink. I found a lovely big house spider under it to photograph for #Arachtober

After lunch a walk at Lodge Farm. I got a distant image of a big buck resting with his does, buzzards and red kites being harried by crows, long-tailed-tits, chaffinches and a kestrel. I loved seeing the ebullient flocks of meadow pipits, shame I wasn't closer.

A tractor was cultivating in the distance. I love that I can use my new macro lens to capture a landscape. :)

PS Oh and I picked up my S2000 from RJ's and she's, "running as sweetly as a sewing machine."  <3 

Today's poem is the little horse is newlY by E.E.Cummings. http://www.eliteskills.com/analysis_poetry/The_Little_Horse_Is_Newly_by_e_e_cummings_analysis.php

Sorry, eec gets on my tits.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.