J0shua

By J0shua

Projects

It has been a while since I've logged onto Blipfoto, longer since I've posted. Life for many, including myself has moved on. At the moment I am looking to fill my time and life with projects, and I have a history with photo projects, some slightly crazy ones too. Anyway, that got me thinking about Blipfoto again, and oddly enough a few minutes later I got an email regarding somebody's blip anniversary, funny how that happens. So here I am back online and posting. 

The reason I am back is simple, for the last seven weeks I've spent five in hospital and two at home. A Broken leg is the reason, type 6 tibia plateau fracture, bad, really bad. So unlike previous Blipfoto posts, I can no longer share with you the beautiful Sydney landscape because I am home bound for the moment. Right now I am a little obsessed with textures and patterns, well truth be told I have always been. Sitting at home I am noticing all the microtextures in the domestic environment rather than the Sydney harbour landscape.

I am having fun checking up on some of the blippers I've previously followed, sorry to have missed so much but I look forward to being apart of this community again in the future. To ensure I commit to BlipFoto, I've spent some $$$ and become a full member. My cameras are packed away and unaccessible to a cripple like me for the time being, so the trusty phone will be my blip companion.


This post is the dressing around one of the pin sites in my leg. The pattern on the dressing the glossy part of the dressing and my hairy leg all attracted me to this shot. To understand my broken leg, there is an extra photo today from a few weeks ago of the external fixation that was on the broken leg. This dressing is covering one of the four pins that were drilled into my bone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.