J0shua

By J0shua

Amazon

It has been an odd day in the recovery. Antibiotics, I am not a fan of them. Will do anything to avoid them if possible and today is the reason. The gut is not feeling good and having a good case of diarrhoea. That said fortunately I drink enough liquid on any given day that dehydration is rarely a problem and the leg is feeling better. The rash (reason for antibiotics) is finally on the path of reduction, hopefully, gone in another couple of days. The nurse is about to visit me and remove some of the dressings, the one I posted as yesterdays blip. So progress on many fronts, just a yucky reaction to the medicine frustrating my day.

Since my travels are limited, today's photo is something very close to me, my Kindle. Converted to black & white, rather than the natural red it is. This kindle gets a lot of use and strangely in the last seven weeks of hospitalisation and home detention its gotten less use than usual, been watching more video's online. However, that is changing over the last couple of days as I am starting to read a new book Genome. This is a sequel to a book I enjoyed a couple of months ago, so far is it just as good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.