What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Flu-jab blues

Thank you to so many of you that left wonderful comments about yesterdays photo of my Dad, helping him to the Spotlight page. What would have made him most pleased would have been the simple fact that some of the ladies described him as handsome (he was the world's biggest flirt)

Today started wet, and generally got worse. The highlight of my day was reading to Mike's class at Hunter Hall school (it's book week) and Mike said that I was the best reader of all. (Makes a change for him to praise me rather than whinge!)

Mike and I had our annual flu jabs today, after collecting him from school and getting back to Keswick, we had some time in hand before our appointment. With the weather we are having, we dived into a bookshop for 10 minutes before the appointment.

Now we both have sore arms, and a good sniffle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.