Sunrise and rolling hills, Val d'Orcia, Tuscany

Please view large "L" to see the detail.

As I've posted mostly people shots this week, I thought I'd go back to the landscape for today. An early start got us to the Belvedere in the Val d'Orcia before sunrise, and we were treated to crepuscular rays and lovely light conditions for about 5 minutes, before the sun was blocked out by cloud and the light quality wasn't quite as good. Managed some great shots in that time, as we did later in the day. I was really torn between a few different shots today, but think this is the more unusual. If you like it, please say so, and when I get back later, I'll either leave it up, or change it if you guys didn't like it!

We have a new Blipper - not a guests, but after my blipping for 20 months, Gail has finally stopped resisting, and has started blipping too - so two blippers in the family. if Blips rules allowed, Mike would be here too, but they have an age restriction.
:(
Montepulciano today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.