Happy Two-Day Ben

Happy Birthday to my little grandson Ben who is two today. It was such a happy day when he was born two years ago, a big bruiser weighing 10lb 4oz.
I remember driving in to Dundee with my mum to visit him and the drive home was particularly hairy as it was pelting it down with heavy rain and I could hardly see out of the windscreen. I said to my mum "I can't see the road" and she visibly shrunk in her seat!! We made it home safe but don't know how!!!!

This picture sums Ben up - happy, determined, dare-devil, charmer, snotty nosed, cheeky and a character as big as his stunning blue eyes.

Ben you are my little ray of sunshine, you brighten up the craziest of days and I will enjoy watching you grow into a boy we will all be so proud of (with lots of mischief along the way no doubt!!!).

Lots of Love from your devoted Nana xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Had a great meal out tonight at Sante - local tapas and wine bar, nice atmosphere - good food and good company:-)) - late now, dog snoring on the sofa - must get my hot water bottle filled and off to bed .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.